is turning 2! A load of research goes into, and we’re developing how contributors do that. We’d love to hear from you - click here for more.


Charity Commission (GB-CHC)


There are four main types of charity structure in the UK:

(1) Charitable incorporated organisation (CIO)
(2) charitable company (limited by guarantee)
(3) unincorporated association
(4) trust

  • Coverage: GB

Find and use identifiers

Visit the website.

You can suggest an edit to our information about this list by posting an issue or submitting a pull request.

The contributors handbook details how to propose changes to an existing list, and how you can request or propose a new list.